Skip to content

“World Series by Renault confirm 2014 FR3.5 entries”

December 14, 2013

The organising committee of the World Series by Renault package has, along with Renault Sport Technologies, revealed the list of teams that are to compete in next year’s Formula Renault 3.5 Series.

With an eye on continuity into the new season, the same thirteen teams are to be carried over; however the provisional entry list does reveal a couple of minor changes.

Following their buy out just after the start of the 2013 season, P1 Motorsport by Strakka is now known simply as Strakka Racing.
More significantly, Caterham have split from Arden, with the FR3.5 team now running under the name Arden Motorsport. It has been two seasons since a Caterham junior has run with the Arden team in FR3.5 (Alexander Rossi), although Caterham are believed to be continuing in the GP2 Series for the time being. Arden have announced Pierre Gasly as their first driver for their 2014 campaign.

The final list will be announced on February 25th. Pre-season testing begins on the same day at Motorland Aragon, with an addition three-day test taking place at Jerez at the end of March.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: