“Eurocup Formula Renault opt for team stability”

The Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 litre Series has decided to maintain its twelve-team field for the 2014 season.

Following a 2013 season that saw the series maintain a standard field of thirty cars throughout the year (not including a number of one-off entries), the Eurocup has opted for stability.

There is one minor change however, as Interwetten.com Racing – headed by Michael Schneider – is teaming up with Mukesh Jani (father of Porsche LPM1 racer, Neel) and Cong Fu Cheng to become JCS Motorsport Academy.
Starting from next year, it is hoped JCS Motorsport Academy will act as a stepping-stone for young Chinese talent who wish to join the motorsport ladder in Europe.

The dates for four pre-season tests have been outlined. From February 23-24, the Eurocup collective will be running at Motorland Aragon, followed by stints at Paul Ricard (March 6-7), Barcelona (March 17-18) and finally Jerez (March 27-28).

2014 Eurocup Formula Renault Teams’
ARTA Engineering (FRA); ART Junior Team (FRA); Fortec Motorsports (GBR); JCS Motorsport Academy (AUT);
Jenzer Motorsport (SUI); Josef Kaufmann Racing (GER); Koiranen GP (FIN); KTR (BEL); Manor MP Motorsport (NED); Prema Powerteam (ITA); RC Formula (LUX); Tech 1 Racing (FRA).

One thought on ““Eurocup Formula Renault opt for team stability”

Leave a Reply