“Formula Renault Alps announce first seven teams for 2014 season”

The Formula Renault Organising Committee, along with series promoters Fast Lane Promotions have revealed the first seven teams that will take part in this years Alps Series.

The series, which is entering its fourth year, will see the return of Tech 1 Racing, Arta Engineering, Jenzer Motorsport, TS Corse and BVM Racing – the latter of whom have already confirmed Dario Capitanio for the coming season.

See also: “Capitanio stays with BVM for second Alps campaign (January 10th, 2014)”

British motorsport veterans Fortec Motorsport have joined the Alps series to add to their Formula Renault 3.5 and Eurocup campaigns, while JCS Motorsport, who recently took over Interwetten.com Racing from Michael Schneider, are also entering the fray.

See also: “Eurocup Formula Renault opt for team stability (December 13th, 2013)”

More announcements are expected soon and a reasonably healthy grid is anticipated.

Leave a Reply